dcsimg
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Large blank spaces

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Welland Ontario
    Posts
    4,901

    Default Large blank spaces

    On many, but not all of the posts there is a large (full screen) blank spot between the google ads and the top of the posts. Sometimes there is no google ads as well.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    769

    Default

    I am not seeing that, anyone elseseeing it?
    Last edited by dkerr; April 27th, 2013 at 06:37 PM.
    Donald Kerr
    Author and Creator of...

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/bui...ringdoneright/
    Part of 'Building Made Easy / Self Help More'
    Don't Let Your House go up in Flames
    Get It Right the First Time!

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/
    With More Information on More Topics than ever Before!

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/ez-forums/
    Got Questions? Get Answers!!
    Ask our Team of Experts
    [has many of the same experts there as here]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    SC
    Posts
    593

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dkerr View Post
    I am not seeing that, anyone elseseeing it?
    Nope. All looks good to me (running FireFox 2.0.0.15).
    Last edited by househelper; July 14th, 2008 at 03:10 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Welland Ontario
    Posts
    4,901

    Default

    I'm at work using IE 6.0 if that makes any difference. I see what happens when I am at home.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Central Minnesota
    Posts
    1,421

    Default

    I'm noticing some of the ads overlapping with the posts. It seems to be intermittent. I'm running Firefox 2.0.0.15.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Redlands, California
    Posts
    789

    Default

    On this post, I'm seeing about a 12 inch gap between the header and the topic. Just a big white space.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Welland Ontario
    Posts
    4,901

    Default

    No space here at home but I am now seeing content links that I didn't see before. Could it be related to that somehow?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    Ottawa, Canada
    Posts
    769

    Default

    Give me computer resolutions, and version of browser that each is using and what display issues you are seeing and where.... like home page, etc.
    Last edited by dkerr; April 27th, 2013 at 06:37 PM.
    Donald Kerr
    Author and Creator of...

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/bui...ringdoneright/
    Part of 'Building Made Easy / Self Help More'
    Don't Let Your House go up in Flames
    Get It Right the First Time!

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/
    With More Information on More Topics than ever Before!

    https://www.selfhelpwithmore.com/ez-forums/
    Got Questions? Get Answers!!
    Ask our Team of Experts
    [has many of the same experts there as here]

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Welland Ontario
    Posts
    4,901

    Default

    At home I am using IE 7.0 at 1152x864.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    1,511

    Default

    Are there new ads too?
    I keep seeing double underlined words
    And when I run across one with a mouse a ballon pops up with alink - Contentlink

    I also some some sex related links/ads on the right side, possibly due to an underlined word?
    DIY Homeowner...not a Pro or licensed electrician

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •